Quick Links

JCEC Events
Facility Reservations
Directions to our location
Contact Staff

Hours for 2014

Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday - Closed

Board of Directors

Kevin Gabbard - Chair
Denise Connell- Vice Chair
Ray Eakins - Treasurer
Dennis Wayman- Secretary
Bill Bailey
John Beatty
Dana J. Bollinger
John J. Brooks
Ron Harrison
Ruth Ann Hendrix
Jim Johnson
Delbert Kilgas
Gary Meyer
Darrell Persinger
Jim Plump
Priscilla Wischmeier

Welcome to the Jackson County Education Coalition

img1The Jackson County Education Coalition (JCEC) of Columbus, Indiana, is a nationally recognized partnership of education, business, and community leaders focused on aligning and integrating the Seymour, Indiana and region's community learning system with economic growth and a high quality of life. This site is intended to be an informational resource for both the Jackson County Education Coalition and the Learning Center facility.

As you visit the site, please note the links to our Jackson County Education Coalition partner Web sites and resource information to enrich educational and career opportunities for all in our community. 

  • Promote the value and importance of a seamless learning system that offers accessible, affordable education for students of all ages
  • Serve as an advocate for excellence in education
  • Foster collaboration to advance student achievement across the entire learning system (Pre-K through grade 16 and beyond)
  • Strongly support and encourage education partners as they attract, develop, and retain the highest quality faculty
  • Serve as a catalyst for establishing Seymour as a regional center for higher education and workforce development
  • Foster a stronger linkage between economic development and education initiatives
  • Foster efficient and effective use of resources; supporting complementary services
  • Evaluate and measure educational system progress against goals and report regularly to the community